Skip to content

Assam, Puducherry Election Results 2011

Assam Results 2011: Congress - 81; BJP - 4.
Puducherry Results 2011: NRC+ = 15 ; Congress - 11.
Counting for Assam and Puducherry Assembly Elections 2011 will start at 8 AM today. The polling process was completed for both Assam and UT of Puducherry on 11th and 13th of April 2011. Assam is going to see a tough contest between Assam Gana Parishad (AGP) and the ruling Congress Party. Live updates of Assembly Elections Results 2011 for both Assam and Puducherry are available on / / .

Assam has a total of 126 assembly seats in the state and power winning number for any party will be 64. Apart from AGP and the Congress, the BJP is trying its best to increase its impact in the state assembly. The Congress has won the last two Assembly Elections and the AGP led combine is mainly hoping on anti incumbency factor. / / / / / .

Puducherry has a total of 30 Assembly Constituencies in the state. The BJP is contesting in all the constituencies. The contest in Puducherry is mainly between the Congress -led front consisting of DMK, PMK and VCK, and the All India NR Congress (AINRC) - led front consisting of AIADMK, DMDK, Communist Party of India - Marxist (CPI-M) and Communist Party of India (CPI-M).

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *