Skip to content

Congress Candidates for Karnataka Vidhan Sabha Elections 2013

The Congress Party has released the list of candidates for the coming Karnataka Assembly elections 2013. The party has announced 177 candidates in the first list. The main leaders of the party, PCC President G Parameshwara and CLP leader Siddaramaiah were named in the list. The other important names in the list are:

1. Kumar S Bangarappa, son of former Chief Minister late S Bangarappa will contest from Sorab assembly constituency.
2. Former PCC chief R V Deshpande, present MLA Krishna Byregowda, M H Ambareesh also inclided in the list.
3. Shivaraj Tangadagi, who is known as the rebel candidates also secured ticket. He contested as an Independent in the last elections and won the seat.
4. D K Shivkumar, known to be a friend of S M Krishna has been chosen for Kanakapura seat.
5. K H Muniappa, son of Union Minister, Mallikarjun Kharge and former Chief Minister Dharam Singh's son are also expected to get seats. But thier names were not included in this list.

The Congress is likely to release the names of remaining candidates in a few days.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *