Skip to content

Delhi Assembly Elections Schedule 2013

The Election Commisison of India has announced Assembly elections schedule for Delhi. The Vidhan Sabha elections for Delhi state will be held on 4th December 2013. The EC has decided to introduce 'None of the above option (NOTA)' on EVMs for the first time in these elections. The counting of votes will take place on 8th December 2013.

The elections schedule will be released on 18th October 2013. It is observed that there will be a close fight between the Congress and the BJP in Delhi Assembly elections. The new entrant Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is likely to paly spoilsport for BJP in Delhi Elections.

There are 70 Assembly constituencies in Delhi. Following is the present seats tally in Delhi Assembly:

1) Congress Party: 42
2) BJP: 23
3) Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP): 2
4) Lok Janshakti Party (LJP): 1
5) Independent: 1

Shiela Dikshit is present chief minister of Delhi. Aam Admi Party has decided to contest for all the 70 constituencies in Delhi elections 2013. Several surveys have predicted that the AAP may get upto 10 Assembly seats in Delhi and play crucial role in the post poll scenario.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *