Skip to content

MLC Elections Schedule in Andhra Pradesh

Chief Electoral Officer, Andhra Pradesh has announced schedule for MLC elections to 6 Constituencies. Out of these 3 constituencies each fall in Graduate and Teacher Constituency Categories. Elections to these will be held on 13th March 2011. The code of conduct will come into force from 8th February 2011. The details of MLC elections were released by Chief Electoral Officer, Bhanwar Lal. These elections are going to be held for the bi-annual constituencies as respective representative's duration of two years is being completed soon. The Govt. is not allowed to announce any policies during the implementation of code of conduct.

Following are the constituencies for which MLC elections will be held:

1. MLC- Graduate Constituencies:

A) Srikakulam - Vizianagaram- Visakhapatnam
B) Prakasam- Nellore- Chittor
C) Kadapa- Anantapur- Kurnool

2. MLC- Teacher Constituencies:

A) Prakasam- Nellore- Chittor
B) Kadapa- Anantapur- Kurnool
C) Mahaboobnagar- Rangareddy- Hyderabad

Number of voters in Graduate Constituencies: 5,40,149
Number of voters in Teachers Constituencies: 42,262

Following is the schedule of MLC elections:

1. Issue of Notification: 15th February 2011
2. Last date for Nominations: 22nd February 2011
3. Verification of Nominations: 23rd February 2011
4. Withdraw of Nominations: 25th February 2011
5. Polling: 13th March 2011 (8 AM to 4 PM)
6. Counting of Votes and Declaration of Results: 15th March 2011 (From 8 AM)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

1 thought on “MLC Elections Schedule in Andhra Pradesh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *