Skip to content

New Cabinet in Tamil Nadu- Ministers and Portfolios

AIADMK Chief Kum. J Jayalalithaa has formed the new cabinet in Tamil Nadu. Amma, as she is popularly known as, has assumed office of the Chief Minister after landslide victory in the Assembly Elections 2011. Jayalalithaa has allotted top portfolios for her inner circle members and also gave importance to young faces this time. Following is the list of new cabinet ministers in Tamil Nadu and their portfolios.

1. J Jayalalithaa: Home, Police and General Administration
2. O. Panneerselvam: Finance
3. K.A. Sengottaiyan: Agriculture
4. Natham R. Viswanathan: Electricity
5. C. Shanmugavelu: Industries
6. C.Ve. Shanmugam: School Education
7. P. Palaniappan : Higher Education
8. V. Vaithilingam: Housing and Urban Development
9. K.V. Ramalingam: Public Works Department
10. Dr. V.S. Vijay (Vellore): Health Minister
11. V. Senthil Balaji : Transport
12. Agri S.S. Krishnamoorthy: Food
13. G. Senthamizhan (Saidapet): Information
14. Gokula Indira (Anna Nagar) : Commercial Taxes and Registration
15. T.K.M. Chinnayya (Tambaram ) : Backward Classes
16. Selvi Ramajayam: Social Welfare
17. Budhi Chandiran (Udhagamandalam ) : Tourism.

The famous exclusions are D. Jayakumar, Pollachi V. Jayaraman, B. Valarmathi and Nainar Nagendran. Out of total cabinet ministers of present ministry, nine members are former ministers.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *