Skip to content

Punjab Assembly Elections Results 2012 – Winners, Losers and New Cabinet of Badal

Here is the real surprise for psephologists, political observers and above all for Congress Party in Punjab and at the Center. Punjab Assembly Elections Results 2012 are huge setback for the Congress Party. The Siromani Akali Dal (SAD) combine including BJP is all set to form the new Government in Punjab. Everybody have predicted an anti- incumbency wave and rout of Akali Dal but the voters took it in a different way. That is the beauty of Parliamentary Democracy in India. In an Assembly of 117 seats, SAD = BJP combine won in 67 seats and the Congress got 47 seats. Other including independents are settled with 3 seats. Prakash Singh Badal is likely to continue as Chief Minister for the consecutive term. This is the first pro- incumbency result in the history of Punjab. Here are winners and losers of Punjab Elections 2012. Badal has to pick up his favourite team for cabiner formation from the winners given below:

1. Abohar:Sunil Kumar Jakhar(Cong)-Wins
2. Bathinda Rural:Darshan Singh Kotfatta(Akali)-Wins
3. Bathinda Urban:Sarup Chand Singla(Akali)-Wins
4. Amritsar Central:Om Parkash Soni(Cong)-Wins
5. Dakha:Manpreet Singh Ayali(Akali)-Wins
6. Attari:Gulzar Singh Ranike(Akali)-Wins
7. Baba Bakala:Manjit Singh Manna Mianwind(Akali)-Wins
8. Balachaur:Nand Lal(Akali)-Wins
9. Ajnala:Bonny Amarpal Singh Ajnala(Akali)-Leads
10. Mukerian:Rajnish Kumar(IND)-Wins
11. Muktsar:Karan Kaur(Cong)-Wins
12. Nabha:Sadhu Singh(Cong)-Wins
13. Batala:Ashwani Sekhri(Cong)-Wins
14. Bhadaur:Mohammed Sadique(Cong)-Wins
15. Amargarh:Iqbal Singh Jhundan(Akali)-Wins
16. Amloh:Randeep Singh(Cong)-Wins
17. Bhagha Purana:Maheshinder Singh(Akali)-Wins
18. Amritsar East:Navjot Kaur Sidhu(BJP)-Wins
19. Amritsar West:Raj Kumar(Cong)-Wins
20. Anandpur Sahib:Madan Mohan Mittal(BJP)-Wins
21. Bhoa:Seema Kumari(BJP)-Wins
22. Fatehgarh Sahib:Kuljit Singh Nagra(Cong)-Leads
23. Fazilka:Surjit Kumar Jyani(BJP)-Wins
24. Firozpur City:Parminder Singh Pinki(Cong)-Wins
25. Bholath:Bibi Jagir Kaur(Akali)-Wins
26. Fatehgarh Churian:Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa(Cong)-Wins
27. Barnala:Kewal Singh Dhillon(Cong)-Wins
28. Bassi Pathana:Justice Nirmal Singh(Akali)-Leads
29. Firozpur Rural:Joginder Singh Alias Jindu(Akali)-Wins
30. Banga:Tarlochan Singh(Cong)-Wins
31. Adampur:Pawan Kumar Tinu(Akali)-Wins
32. Dhuri:Arvind Khanna(Cong)-Wins
33. Garhshankar:Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan(Akali)-Wins
34. Bhucho Mandi:Ajaib Singh Bhatti(Cong)-Wins
35. Dasuya:Amarjit Singh(BJP)-Wins
36. Dera Baba Nanak:Sukhjinder Singh(Cong)-Wins
37. Atam Nagar:Sohan Singh Goga(IND)-Wins
38. Budhlada:Chatin Singh(Akali)-Wins
39. Amritsar North:Anil Joshi(BJP)-Wins
40. Amritsar South:Inderbir Singh Bolaria(Akali)-Wins
41. Chabbewal:Sohan Singh Thandal(Akali)-Wins
42. Chamkaur Sahib:Charanjit Singh Channi(Cong)-Wins
43. Dera Bassi:N.K. Sharma(Akali)-Wins
44. Dharamkot:Tota Singh(Akali)-Wins
45. Balluana:Gurtej Singh(Akali)-Wins
46. Jalandhar West:Chuni Lal Bhagat(BJP)-Wins
47. Jandiala:Baljit Singh Jalal Usma(Akali)-Wins
48. Dina Nagar:Aruna Chaudhary(Cong)-Wins
49. Dirba:Sant Balvir Singh Ghunas(Akali)-Wins
50. Faridkot:Deep Malhotra(Akali)-Wins
51. Ghanaur:Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpura(Akali)-Wins
52. Gidderbaha:Amrinder Singh Raja Warring(Cong)-Wins
53. Hoshiarpur:Sunder Sham Arora(Cong)-Wins
54. Jagraon:S R Kaler(Akali)-Wins
55. Jaitu:Joginder Singh(Cong)-Wins
56. Jalalabad:Sukhbir Singh Badal(Akali)-Wins
57. Jalandhar Cantt:Pargat Singh(Akali)-Wins
58. Gill:Darshan Singh Shivalik(Akali)-Wins
59. Majitha:Bikram Singh Majithia(Akali)-Wins
60. Malerkotla:F. Nesara Khatoon(Akali)-Wins
61. Guru Har Sahai:Gurmeet Singh Sodhi(Cong)-Wins
62. Jalandhar Central:Manoranjan Kalia(BJP)-Wins
63. Jalandhar North:K.D.Bhandari(BJP)-Wins
64. Kotkapura:Mantar Singh Brar(Akali)-Wins
65. Lambi:Parkash Singh Badal(Akali)-Wins
66. Lehra:Rajinder Kaur Bhattal(Cong)-Wins
67. Ludhiana Central:Surinder Kumar Dawar(Cong)-Wins
68. Payal:Charanjit Singh Atwal(Akali)-Wins
69. Phagwara:Som Parkash(BJP)-Wins
70. Ludhiana East:Ranjit Singh Dhillon(Akali)-Wins
71. Kartarpur:Sarwan Singh(Akali)-Wins
72. Khadoor Sahib:Ramanjit Singh Sikki(Cong)-Wins
73. Khanna:Gurkirat Singh(Cong)-Wins
74. Ludhiana North:Rakesh Panday(Cong)-Wins
75. Kapurthala:Rana Gurjit Singh(Cong)-Wins
76. Kharar:Jagmohan Singh(Cong)-Wins
77. Khem Karan:Virsa Singh(Akali)-Wins
78. Ludhiana South:Balwinder Singh Bains(IND)-Wins
79. Ludhiana West:Bharat Bhushan Ashu(Cong)-Wins
80. Maur:Janmeja Singh(Akali)-Wins
81. Mehal Kalan:Harchand Kaur(Cong)-Wins
82. Moga:Joginder Pal Jain(Cong)-Wins
83. Nakodar:Gurpartap Singh Wadala(Akali)-Wins
84. Patti:Adesh Partap Kairon(Akali)-Wins
85. Nawan Shahr:Guriqbal Kaur(Cong)-Wins
86. Nihal Singhwala:Rajwinder Kaur(Akali)-Wins
87. Pathankot:Ashwani Sharma(BJP)-Wins
88. Patiala:Amarinder Singh(Cong)-Wins
89. Malout:Harpreet Singh(Akali)-Wins
90. Mansa:Prem Mittal(Akali)-Wins
91. Gurdaspur:Gurbachan Singh Babehali(Akali)-Wins
92. Raja Sansi:Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria(Cong)-Wins
93. Rajpura:Hardyal Singh Kamboj(Cong)-Wins
94. Samrala:Amrik Singh(Cong)-Wins
95. Sangrur:Parkash Chand Garg(Akali)-Leads
96. Rampura Phul:Sikander Singh Maluka(Akali)-Wins
97. Patiala Rural:Brahm Mohindra(Cong)-Wins
98. Shutrana:Vaninder Kaur Loomba(Akali)-Wins
99. Sri Hargobindpur:Des Raj Dhugga(Akali)-Wins
100. Sujanpur:Dinesh Singh(BJP)-Wins
101. Phillaur:Santokh Singh Chaudhary(Cong)-Leads
102. Qadian:Charanjit Kaur Bajwa(Cong)-Wins
103. Raikot:Gurcharan Singh(Cong)-Wins
104. Samana:Surjit Singh Rakhra(Akali)-Wins
105. Sham Chaurasi:Mohinder Kaur Josh(Akali)-Wins
106. Sultanpur Lodhi:Navtej Singh(Cong)-Wins
107. Rupnagar:Dr Daljeet Singh Cheema(Akali)-Wins
108. S.A.S Nagar:S.Balbir Singh Sidhu(Cong)-Wins
109. Sahnewal:Sharanjit Singh Dhillon(Akali)-Wins
110. Sunam:Parminder Singh Dhindsa(Akali)-Wins
111. Talwandi Sabo:Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu(Cong)-Wins
112. Tarn Taran:Harmeet Singh Sandhu(Akali)-Wins
113. Sanour:Lal Singh(Cong)-Wins
114. Sardulgarh:Ajit Inder Singh(Cong)-Wins
115. Shahkot:Ajit Singh Kohar(Akali)-Wins
116. Urmar:Sangat Singh(Cong)-Wins
117. Zira:Hari Singh(Akali)-Wins

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *