Skip to content

TDP Candidates List for Assembly Elections 2014

The Telugu Desam Party is gearing up to announce it's first list of candidates for the Assembly Elections to be held in 2014. The TDP leadership is planning to initiate the election process much early to prepare themselves for the tough fight with rival Congress and YSR Congress Parties.

It is observed that the TDP is likely to announce 50 to 100 candidates for the coming Assembly elections. The state level meeting of the TDP will be held on 11th in Khammam district.

There will be a three corner contest in Andhra Pradesh in the 2014 Assembly elections. The TDP is on the positive mood after it's chief Chandrababu's Padayathra, Vasthunna Meekosam. Undettered by the arrest of YS Jagan, the YSR Congress is on clound nine with growing migration of the leaders to tis fold from other parties.

The TRS is also devising strategies to combat it's rivals in the 2014 elections. The party is feeling heat with the growing influence of YSR Congress and TDP's perceived positive stance towards Telangana formation.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *