Skip to content

Winners of Andhra Pradesh MLC Elections 2011- Local Authorities, Teacher, Graduate, MLA Constituencies

Following are winners of MLC elections 2011 to Local Authorities Constituencies, Graduate, Teachers and MLA Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. Counting of votes has been done on 15th, 17th and 23rd March 2011. List of winners of MLC elections 2011 under MLA quota is available at the end pf the post. YSR Congress Party of Jagan Mohan Reddy has created much impact on elections to Local Authorities Constituencies. Congress leader Ganga Bhawani lost MLC elections under LAC category in West Godavari district. Following is the list of winners in MLC (Local Authorities Constituencies) Elections 2011 for which counting is under process some constituencies:

1. West Godavari: Meka Seshu Babu (Jagan Group - YSR Congress Party- 348 votes majority)
2. West Godavari: Angara Rammohan Rao (TDP- 322 votes majority)
3. Kurnool: SV Mohan Reddy (Congress- 148 votes)
4. Srikakulam: Viswa Prasad (Congress- 223 votes)
5. Ananthapuram: Mettu Govinda Reddy (TDP- 53 votes majority)
6. YSR District (Kadapa) : Ch. Narayana Reddy (YSR Congress- 9 votes majority)
7. Chittoor: Thippa Redy (YSR Congress- 1 vote)
8. Nellore: Vakati Narayana Reddy (Congress- 7 votes majority)
9. East Godavari- Boddu Bhaskara Ramarao (TDP- 133 votes majority)

Satyaveni won as Corporator to the 47th Division of Rajahmundry Corporation. She belongs to YSR Congress of Jagan.

Following is the list of candidates and winners of Graduate and Teachers Constituencies. Some candidates are in lead and some were won the contest at the time of updating this post.

1. Rangareddy - Hyderabad- Mahaboobnagar Teachers Constituency: Katepalli Janarthan Reddy of PRTU has won the MLC seat with a majority of 381 votes. He got 4959 votes while his opponent Sudhakar Reddy got 4578 votes. Sudhakar Reddy was supported by UTF and rebel of PRP.

2. Chittoor- Prakasam- Nellore Teachers Constituecy (East Rayalaseema): UTF suported candidates Vitapu Balasubrahmaniam has won the MLC seat with a majority of 2814 votes. The defeated contestant name is Sakam Nagaraju of STU

3. West Rayalaseema (Kadapa- Kurnool- Anantapur) Teachers Constituency: PRTU candidate Bachala Pullaiah has won from Teachers Constituency over STU candidate Pochamreddy Subbareddy. Subba Reddy is sitting MLC of this Constituency.

4. West Rayalaseema (Kadapa- Kurnool- Anantapur) Graduates Constituency: Sajjala Sudhakar Reddy, unofficial candidate of YSR Congress Party has won this MLC seat.

5. Anantapur- Kurnool- Kadapa Teacher MLC Constituency: Pochamreddy Subbareddy of STU won the MLC seat. He is sitting MLC of this Constituency.

6. Visakhapatnam- Vizianagaram- Srikakulam Graduates Constituency: Sitting MLC, EAS Sarma has won from this constituency.

7. Prakasam- Nellore- Chittoor Graduates Constituency: Yandapalli Srinivasulu Reddy is in the lead. He is supported by Left parties and UTF.

Winners of MLC seats under MLA quota

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 thoughts on “Winners of Andhra Pradesh MLC Elections 2011- Local Authorities, Teacher, Graduate, MLA Constituencies

  1. Jskumar

    Padma donot have any stand. She offen changes her stand. She fully depended the merger merger of prp with congress. She changed party because she could't get MLC seat


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *