Skip to content

Congress Candidates List for By Elections 2012 in AP

Following is the list of Congress Candidates for the by elections in June 2012. The Congress high command has finalised and announced these names after prolonged discussions and negotiations. There were not many surprises except fielding Parvati from Polavaram Constituency. Most of the names in the list are very much expected and short listed at the state level itself. The Congress has fielded Magunta Pravathamma from Ongole Assembly Constituency where YSRCP is fielding Balineni Srinivas Reddy.

There was some dissatisfaction from Gandra family (Jyothi and Venkata Ramana Reddy) over the selection of Samma Rao for Parkal Constituency. YSR Congress is fielding former minister, Konda Surekha from Parkal. The main opposition, TDP has already declared candidates list. Following is the list of Congress candidates:

1. Yemmiganur - Rudra Goud
2. Narasannapet - Dharmana Ramdas
3. Railway Kodur - K Eswaraiah
4. Allagadda - Gangula Pratap Reddy
5. Rayadurgam - Patil Venugopal Reddy
6. Prathipadu - TJ Sudhakar Babu
7. Parkal - S Samma Rao
8. Ramachandrapuram - Thota Trimurthulu
9. Payakaraopet - G Sumana
10. Narsapuram - Kothapalli Subbarayudu
11. Polavaram - N Parvati
12. Rayachoti - M Ramprasad Reddy
13. Macherla - Pinnelli Lakshma Reddy
14. Ongole - Magunta Parvathamma
15. Tirupati - M Venkataramana
16. Anantapur - Mursheeda Begum
17. Udayagiri - K Vijayarami Reddy
18. Rajampet - M Mallikarjuna Reddy
19. Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency: T Subba Rami Reddy

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *